Monkey Bar, Vasant Kunj

I visited this hidden gem in the quiet lanes of Vasant Kunj on a Batman night with a few friends. Beautifully located, with a nice walk up to the entrance and for sure one of the most differently designed bars in the town with a huge glass pyramid and large seating spaces. Even after being jam packed the friendly staff was able to find us some space.

We ordered a CHICKEN CHAPLI KEBAB, thin, succulent, juicy kebabs with a side of paratha and sauces were super delicious.

and the BUTTERFLY CHICKEN perfectly cooked, well balanced with Honey an Chilly, crispy from outside and moist from inside were a great finger food.

The bartender mixed some really great drinks as my friends told me though I stuck to beer.

I have been to this place twice after that and it did not disappoint me anytime and I fully intend to visit them some time soon.

Leave a comment